Avocado Pasta

I promise that I am going to pin some recipes that don’t use avocados, but they are so delicious and it’s that time of year. My best friend, Olga, came to visit for the weekend and it’s the first time we spent a few days together in about 3 years! We had a wonderful weekend of eating & crafting. She had the idea that we make some avocado pasta that she saw on Pinterest, and naturally I agreed! We used a recipe from Avocado.org and it didn’t take 10 minutes to make the whole meal.

I started with olive oil, lime juice (of course I didn’t have lemons), 2 cloves of garlic, and some coarse salt. I added 2 avocados, some oregano & basil, and black pepper and pulsed it in the food processor until it was creamy.

I tossed mine with some cappellini and topped it with some Parmesan cheese.

There isn’t a single thing I would change about the way I made this, except use fresh herbs. I didn’t have any and we weren’t going to the store so I used dried herbs.

This is by far one of the most amazing recipes I’ve found on Pinterest. I was so surprised at how well it came out and I will be making this for years to come! The avocados take on the taste of the garlic and olive oil very well and it tastes so wonderful you wouldn’t expect it to be green. It was a lot like pesto, only with avocados. Amazing!!

2 comments on “Avocado Pasta

    • I have not, but now that you mention it I am going to look it up. I have a love affair with avocados, and chocolate goes great with those. 🙂

Leave a Reply

